Neighbourhood planning can inspire local people and businesses to consider other ways to improve their neighbourhood than through the development and use of land. They may identify specific action or policies to deliver these improvements. Wider community aspirations can be included in a neighbourhood plan.

Our Strategy - Our Future
The Neighbourhood Plan will help the residents of Ruishton & Thornfalcon Parishes to shape the future of their area.
There are changes planned by government and the councils including a dual-carriageway for the A358 and a new employment area by the M5 junction. Already the Parish Council is... for more information Link...

 

What is a Neighbourhood Plan?

A Neighbourhood Plan is a community-led framework for guiding the future development, regeneration and conservation of an area.
A Neighbourhood Plan is about the use and development of land and may contain a vision, aims, planning policies, proposals for improving the area...
For more information Link...

 

Community Consultation at Village Day

The Ruishton and Thornfalcon Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group took a stall at the Ruishton Village Day in 2016. It was the first public event regarding the neighbourhood plan and was designed to raise awareness of the project rather than to elicit specific information...

For more information Link...

 

Your Neighbourhood Plan Team

Steering Group

Mike Marshall   mike.marshall@ruishton.org.uk
Roy Bulgin   roy.bulgin@ruishton.org.uk
Jim Claydon   jim.claydon@ruishton.org.uk
Dave Duke   Dave.Duke@Ruishton.org.uk
Doug Lowe   honestdoug1@yahoo.co.uk
Catherine Faulkner   ruishtonnp@hotmail.com

Project Team (Volunteers)

Bridget Dickinson   Bridget.Dickinson@Ruishton.org.uk
Andrew Lukes Heritage Andrew.Lukes@Ruishton.org.uk
Mike Hellings Business and Employment hellingsmike@yahoo.co.uk
John Capstick Business and Employment John.Capstick@Ruishton.org.uk
Sue Sherry Environment Sue.Sherry@Ruishton.org.uk
Judy Cottrell Environment hjabc8@aol.com
Alex Sully Transport Alex.Sully@Ruishton.org.uk
Ian Tucker Transport ian.tuckershouse@googlemail.com
Jasmine Riches Education Jasmine.Riches@Ruishton.org.uk
Julia Curtis Community revjuliacurtis@Ruishton.org.uk
Stewart Thorne Leisure and recreation dithorne7@gmail.com
________________ ____________ _____________________________

 

The parish boundaries

The parish boundaries are the smallest type of administrative areas in England. The parish council has responsibility for local issues, including setting an annual precept (local rate) to cover the council’s operating costs and producing annual accounts for public scrutiny. The parish council evaluates local planning applications and works with the local police, district council officers, and neighbourhood watch groups.

 

Ordanance Survey Election Map link...