Neighbourhood planning can inspire local people and businesses to consider other ways to improve their neighbourhood than through the development and use of land. They may identify specific action or policies to deliver these improvements. Wider community aspirations can be included in a neighbourhood plan.

A VISION FOR RUISHTON & THORNFALCON PARISH

In 2037 the Parish will contain three distinct & separate villages of Ruishton, Thornfalcon & Henlade. They will be thriving healthy communities with separate identities & access to shops, churches, pubs, village halls, playing fields & primary school

Each village will be surrounded by accessible countryside with flourishing wildlife & protected from flooding. Roads will be unpolluted, safe for pedestrians, cyclists & traffic. There will be good quality homes, access to jobs & provision for those working from home....Link to full vision document

 

 

 

Ruishton and Thornfalcon Parish Council have commissioned Taunton Deane Borough Council to undertake a Housing Needs Survey to ensure that future housing development meets the needs of local people in Ruishton, Henlade and Thornfalcon. We need your help...

Housing Needs Survey

Poster

Letter

.

 

 

 

 

Our Strategy - Our Future
The Neighbourhood Plan will help the residents of Ruishton & Thornfalcon Parishes to shape the future of their area.
There are changes planned by government and the councils including a dual-carriageway for the A358 and a new employment area by the M5 junction. Already the Parish Council is... for more information Link...

 

What is a Neighbourhood Plan?

A Neighbourhood Plan is a community-led framework for guiding the future development, regeneration and conservation of an area.
A Neighbourhood Plan is about the use and development of land and may contain a vision, aims, planning policies, proposals for improving the area...
For more information Link...

 

Your Neighbourhood Plan Team

Steering Group

Mike Marshall   mike.marshall@ruishton.org.uk
Roy Bulgin   roy.bulgin@ruishton.org.uk
Jim Claydon   jim.claydon@ruishton.org.uk
Dave Duke   Dave.Duke@Ruishton.org.uk
Doug Lowe   honestdoug1@yahoo.co.uk
Catherine Faulkner   ruishtonnp@hotmail.com

Project Team (Volunteers)

Bridget Dickinson   Bridget.Dickinson@Ruishton.org.uk
Andrew Lukes Heritage Andrew.Lukes@Ruishton.org.uk
Mike Hellings Business and Employment hellingsmike@yahoo.co.uk
John Capstick Business and Employment John.Capstick@Ruishton.org.uk
Sue Sherry Environment Sue.Sherry@Ruishton.org.uk
Judy Cottrell Environment hjabc8@aol.com
Ian Tucker Transport ian.tuckershouse@googlemail.com
Jasmine Riches Education Jasmine.Riches@Ruishton.org.uk
Julia Curtis Community revjuliacurtis@Ruishton.org.uk
Stewart Thorne Leisure and recreation dithorne7@gmail.com
________________ ____________ _____________________________

 

The parish boundaries

The parish boundaries are the smallest type of administrative areas in England. The parish council has responsibility for local issues, including setting an annual precept (local rate) to cover the council’s operating costs and producing annual accounts for public scrutiny. The parish council evaluates local planning applications and works with the local police, district council officers, and neighbourhood watch groups.

 

Ordanance Survey Election Map link...